Project 1: Chance & Indeterminacy

Following Traffic Part 2:

Keeping with my original concept of following the traffic patterns of cars by drawing lines based on the direction the cars traveled, I decided that I would add a couple more elements. Each type of car was assigned a color of marker that I would use to draw the lines.

Blue=van

Orange=truck

Green=SUV

Red=car

I also decided that instead of numbering each car, I would simply add a circle at the end of the lines.

For the end result of this project, I either want to continue to add on to the traffic patterns that I have started or move to a busier street. I believe that heavier traffic patterns will create a more interesting work of art in the end.

20150204_225735

Leave a Reply

