Chance and Indeterminacy Final

Overall, my ideas for the execution of this project are relatively simple. I am following traffic and drawing lines. Using this simple recipe (mentioned in the previous posts) I ultimately ended up with a very unique piece of art. After much thought and experimentation I decided that adding colored based on what type of car was driving by would give me a more creative result, I think this added a lot to the aesthetic value of this piece.
This final piece shows the traffic patterns of cars driving past my house. This is the result of an hour of watching cars beginning at 7:30 p.m.
Truck=green line
Car=orange line
SUV=blue line
Van=red line

20150209_204958-1

Leave a Reply

